Kitchen Cabinets (Part 3)

I know it has been a while since I have posted anything on here.  I have been busy lately but a lot of the time I have still been making things.  I will post tomorrow a few more items that I have crocheted, including a free pattern.  I also have been working on a pair of cigar gloves.  I have found that there aren’t many CROCHET patterns for gloves.  There are plenty of mittens but, seriously, how many guys out there wear mittens (probably same ones that crochet and knit…HEY SHUT UP OUT, YOU DON’T KNOW ME!).  Anyway, I have also been dabbling in felting.  I am currently working on a hat that I will crochet out of Fisherman’s Wool and then felt it. 

Without further interruption here is the second installment of my kitchen cabinet makeover.  I finally finished painting the bottom cabinets.  All I have left to do is paint the doors, install the frosted glass in the top cabinets, and add the brushed nickel hardware.

It’s not the best photo but it gets the job done.  Now, you will notice that I didn’t paint the inside of the bottoms cabinets.  I tell you what…painting the insides of the uppers was a pain in the rear.  since I will not be putting glass in the lowers I felt that it wasn’t necessary to paint them.  The one on the far left is painted because it was bare plywood.  Just a few more steps and I will be done.

One Response to “Kitchen Cabinets (Part 3)”

  1. Jen Says:

    Hi do you have an updated picture of the finished product? I was thinking about updating my cabinets to frosted glass as well but would like a reference….

Leave a Reply

