Adult Sports Sherpa

Here is one of my best creations.  I call it the Sherpa.  I was inspired by the Sherpa (Tibetan for “eastern people,” from shar “east” + pa “people”)  which are an ethnic group of people from the mountainous regions located in the Himalayas.  They survive cold conditions every day, and many times you see them wearing bulky hats that come down over the ears.  They sometimes have tassles on the top and off the earflaps.

The following hats are sports-related.  I have taken team colors and incorporated them in the style of the hat.  Many of my customers have used these hats tailgating at football games, and claim that they are perfect for keeping their head warm and cozy.  I crochet the outside of the hat with the team colors, and then I line the hat with a fleece fabric.  This not only makes the hat super warm and wind resistant, but it also makes the hat very comfortable.  I can’t usually wear crocheted hats because they make my head itch, but the fleece lining makes it comfortable even for my baby soft skin.  Also, if you have a favorite professional or college team, I can line the hat with their licensed fleece making the hat that much more enjoyable. 

The following hats are hats that I have made for customers.  These hats are only $30 each.  If you would like to order a hat, just leave me a comment at the bottom of this page.  I will have a page located in the column to the right where you can order these hats coming soon!

Leave a Reply

